PHP Web Host - Quality Web Hosting For All PHP Applications $35/month $250/year (Unlimited) - $25/month - 200,000 impressions - Your Ad Could be Here - Click For Details
  Login or Register
 • Home • Downloads • Your Account • Forums • 

View next topic
View previous topic


Google
 
Web RavenPHPScripts (This Site)
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
sharlein
Member Emeritus


Joined: Nov 19, 2002
Posts: 321
Location: On the Road

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2004 2:35 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Go to Sentinel(tm) Configuration, scroll down to harvest list. Find ''custo'' and remove it for the time being.
View user's profile Send private message
sharlein
Member Emeritus


Joined: Nov 19, 2002
Posts: 321
Location: On the Road

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2004 2:38 pm Reply with quote Back to top

How do I delete this post?
View user's profile Send private message
ConViCT
New Member
New Member


Joined: Oct 18, 2002
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2004 2:41 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks, sharlein!
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
cprompt
Regular
Regular


Joined: Jun 08, 2004
Posts: 64

PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 10:14 am Reply with quote Back to top

I got these three today.

Quote:
Blocked IP: 209.237.238.180
User ID: Anonymous (1)
Reason: Abuse - AGENT
--------------------
User Agent: ia_archiver


Quote:
Blocked IP: 200.64.54.223
User ID: Anonymous (1)
Reason: Abuse - AGENT
--------------------
User Agent: Microsoft Data Access Internet Publishing Provider Protocol Discovery


Quote:
Blocked IP: 212.200.53.61
User ID: Anonymous (1)
Reason: Abuse - AGENT
--------------------
User Agent: WebReaper [info@webreaper.net]


I ran them thru the Agent Inspector but all that says is what Harvester block in the list is blocking it. It does not necessarily tell us if it is OK to let these harvesters thru or not, so what do we do?
View user's profile Send private message
sharlein
Member Emeritus


Joined: Nov 19, 2002
Posts: 321
Location: On the Road

PostPosted: Fri Jul 16, 2004 12:23 pm Reply with quote Back to top

The 'disco' part has been well discussed on this forum. The recommendation is to delete the 'disco' from the Harvester list. It is totally up to you to allow or disallow the others. The programmers of Sentinal(tm) are the most trusted and respected that I know. I will go with their judgement and allow those to be banned. Steve
View user's profile Send private message
WielM
New Member
New Member


Joined: Dec 03, 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Dec 03, 2004 3:57 pm Reply with quote Back to top

This is obviously a call of the abuse-other template, but I have no clue why this visitor was blocked:

----
You have been blocked from entering this site.

You have attempted an unknown attack on this site.

All of the following information has been gathered to assist the
webmaster should this need to be report to local or federal officers.

User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.7.2)
Gecko/20040804 Netscape/7.2 (ax)
Remote Address: 69.43.20.28
Client IP: none
Forwarded For: none
Date Blocked: 2004-11-30 12:36:33
Block expires: Permanent
NukeSentinel(tm) 2.1.0 by: NukeScripts.net
-----

When the links are clicked directly, the visitor can see the pages. When called by a link from another site, some users get this message.
View user's profile Send private message
BobMarion
Site Admin


Joined: Oct 30, 2002
Posts: 1039
Location: RedNeck Land (known as Kentucky)

PostPosted: Fri Dec 03, 2004 4:30 pm Reply with quote Back to top

9 times out of 10 it is hows the link is written on those other sites. One of the main things that get trapped is when another site links to your site with ( and ) in the link url which is considered a scripting hack attempt. Look at your blocked ip list and see what the query string was and email it to me at webmaster(at)nukescripts(dot)net . Then I can tell more about why the person was blocked. DO NOT try to post the query string here as you will most likely get blocked due to it.
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
WielM
New Member
New Member


Joined: Dec 03, 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Dec 03, 2004 4:33 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Nothing was logged in the blocked IP table!
And also, the link didn't have anything special.

Thanks for answering this fast!
View user's profile Send private message
WielM
New Member
New Member


Joined: Dec 03, 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2004 4:04 pm Reply with quote Back to top

I checked the webserver log and found this cuty as a referer:

"XXXX:+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++"

when she enters the portal using the link on her other website.. Seems that some kind of program she uses tries to hide the referer and Sentinel does not like this?
View user's profile Send private message
ring_c
Involved
Involved


Joined: Dec 28, 2003
Posts: 274
Location: Israel

PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2005 3:13 am Reply with quote Back to top

In the last 3 days I'm getting dozens of LWP attacks.
The exact agent name is: LWP::Simple/5.43 (with different versions number each time).

The attacks are coming from variuos IPs.
Your utility does not explain what this attack is all about.

Could any one shed some light on this please??
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Raven
Site Admin/Owner


Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 15210
Location: Kansas

PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2005 4:55 am Reply with quote Back to top

It's the Santy Worm
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Forums ©
 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2008 by Raven
Proud to be listed at Lobo Links Web Directory

You can syndicate our news using the file xml

CSE HTML Validator Helped Clean up This Page! [Valid RSS] valid RSS 2.0 Valid robots.txt Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot

Website engines core code is © copyright by PHP-Nuke but has been heavily patched and modified by myself and others.
PHP-Nuke is a free software released under the GNU/GPL.


:: fisubice phpbb2 style by Daz :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::

:: fisubice Theme Recoded To 100% W3C CSS & HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance by Raven and 64bitguy ::

:: W3C CSS Compliance Validation :: W3C HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance Validation ::

zerosum