PHP Web Host - Quality Web Hosting For All PHP Applications Just Great Software
  Login or Register
 • Home • Downloads • Your Account • Forums • 

View next topic
View previous topic


Google
 
Web RavenPHPScripts (This Site)
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
montego
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: 7456
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2008 5:27 am Reply with quote Back to top

...But, the block was this, not invalid IP...

xGSTQ wrote:
Quote:
You have been blocked from entering this site.

You have attempted to improperly access the admin area of this site.

All of the following information has been gathered to assist the webmaster should this need to be reported to local or federal law enforcement.

If you think this is a mistake you can contact the site webmaster at admin(at)clan-themes(dot)co(dot)uk.
Be SURE to include the following information in any email!

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.04506.30; .NET CLR 3.0.04506.648)
Remote Address: 195.188.152.12
Client IP: none
Forwarded For: 92.236.68.147
Date Blocked: __TIMEDATE__
Block expires: __DATEEXPIRES__


well he reckons that it used to say invalid ip but since updating its now saying admin ban.

Daft thing is i have searched for his IP in the banned range and its not there, could it have banned someone else in the range and also prevented him access ?

sorry about this..
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Guardian2003
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 4821

PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2008 6:31 am Reply with quote Back to top

I'm confused now lol.
When you do a search on the IP, NS will list (as per your screenie) the IP2C range it is in - it is showing you that it knows the IP and which country it belongs to, so no problem there.

The next section (as per your screenie) shows the tracked IP - i.e. who it is if it is a registered user and which pages they accessed.

If the user IP has indeed been banned than there should be more sections below the two you show in your screenie which would probably be titled something like "Blocked Ranges" to indicate it found the IP within a range of IP's that has been blocked.

As his tracked visits only show he accessed forum pages there are only three things I can think of.
1. He has more than one IP
2. His IP is in the 'Excluded Range' - but this would show when you do a search on his IP.
3. In NS configuration the 'default' message to show on a ban is 'admin reason' instead of 'site reason'.

On a side note , if the user has made forum posts, don't forget you can also check cross reference his IP by clicking the 'IP' icon on his post to see if he is using more than one Wink
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Forums ©
 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2008 by Raven
Proud to be listed at Lobo Links Web Directory

You can syndicate our news using the file xml

CSE HTML Validator Helped Clean up This Page! [Valid RSS] valid RSS 2.0 Valid robots.txt Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot

Website engines core code is © copyright by PHP-Nuke but has been heavily patched and modified by myself and others.
PHP-Nuke is a free software released under the GNU/GPL.


:: fisubice phpbb2 style by Daz :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::

:: fisubice Theme Recoded To 100% W3C CSS & HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance by Raven and 64bitguy ::

:: W3C CSS Compliance Validation :: W3C HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance Validation ::

zerosum